Welcome

     We have LIVE Stream classes, Monday - Thursday 12-2:30 p.m. for three weeks.  However, the length of the whole course including drive times, will take 4-5 weeks.  A week before the course begins, we will send an email with the code for the Google Classroom.  Please register on the website, steps to enroll are below. If you have any questions call us 208-733-5852 or email sosdriversed@gmail.com.

 

Steps to Enroll:

Step 1 – Read all Information.

Step 2  Choose a Class that is after your student’s 14½ birthdate and fill out the registration form by clicking on the class date.

Step 3 – You must print Forms 1, 2, and 3:

Form 1 | Twin Falls Drivers License Office Applicant Information Sheet

Form 2 | Authorization Slip

Form 3 | Driver Training Permit Information and Instructions

Step 4 – Take Forms 1 & 2 to the DMV along with all documents listed on Form 3.

Step 5 – Course fee is $425. Payment is due before the class begins. We accept Venmo, cash, check, and credit card. To pay with a credit card call and make arrangements and it has a transactional cost of 3%. Checks can be mailed to our office at 488 Blue Lakes Blvd. N. Suite #111 Twin Falls, Idaho 83301. To pay cash, our office is open by appointment only.

Venmo: SOS_Driving_School

Twin Falls Schedule and Registration Form:

Live Streams Monday-Thursday from 12-2:30 pm, for 3 weeks.

Course Fee $425 must be paid before the start date. Click a class date to register.

July 22nd

Live Streams Monday-Thursday from 6-8:30 pm, for 3 weeks.

Course Fee $425 must be paid before the start date. Click a class date to register.

August 12th

September 9th

October 7th

November 4th

December 2nd

SOS Driving School Program

Course Work

3 Weeks of Live Stream Classes

Each class will be 2.5 hours.

Quizzes and Tests will be given every day in class.

A driving schedule will be made during the first week of class.

In order to pass the class portion:

All quizzes and tests must be passed with 80% or better.

Idaho Driver’s Manual Assignment must be completed.

The Final Test must be passed with 80% or better.

You must have 30 hours of class time as Idaho Law requires.

 

 

Driving Schedule

During the first week of class we will set up the driving schedule.

Each student will be partnered with another student.

There will be 6, 2 hour drives, equaling 12 hours of in-vehicle instruction. This is in addition to the class time.

Each drive will result 1 hour behind the wheel and 1 hour of instructional observation as required by Idaho Law.

Teenagers, who are 14½ years of age or older, are eligible to enroll in Driver Education. With this announcement, I would like to invite you to discover the benefits of having your son or daughter taught and trained at S.O.S. Driving School. Our philosophy is not to get young drivers licensed just for added convenience and mobility, but much more importantly, help them become safe and responsible drivers.

At S.O.S., we teach 45 topics of essential knowledge and skills recommended by the Department of Education for Idaho teen drivers and use up-to-date teaching methods to ensure that each student gains the necessary knowledge, skills, and attitudes. Then behind the wheel, we make sure they always try to practice correctly what they know along with learning to drive both standard and automatic transmission. By always trying to do things correctly, the students develop safe and responsible driving habits that make them who they need to be: a safe and responsible driver.

We have:

  • Thirty years of professional educating experience in Public Education
  • Twenty-seven years of professional educating experience within Driver Education
  • A willingness to work around extra-curricular activities and schedules

If you would like more information about classes or would like to enroll, please call 208-733-5852 (Rhett Larsen cell 208-490-0559).